Vice Principal

Name:  Dr. M.L.S.Deva Kumar
Designation:  Professor & Vice Principal
Qualification:  B.Tech., M.B.A., M.Tech., Ph.D.
      Industrial   Industry 2 years at Navabharath Ferro Alloys
Ltd., Machine Building Division, Hyderabad.BASIX  an NBFC at Raichur, Karnataka
Teaching & Research 

 Teaching since 1999
Research since 2003

Professional Body Memberships:  ISTE , IE(I), SESI, CI (I)

Editorial Advisory Member for  “ITIHAS” The Journal of Indian Management (ISSN: 2249-7803), Published by Newzen Research Publication.


Journals Conferences
International National
26 16
International National
5 15
Research Areas: Thermal, Energy, Management
Awards Received:






Assignment/Administrative post held during the service:

  1.  State Best NSS University Programme Coordinator 2015-16, received by Shri. R.Gokul Krishnan Regional Director, NSS, Dr.P.Ramachandra Rao, State NSS Officer, and Prof. Chandraiah Vice Chancellor Dr. B.R. Ambedkar:University Srikakulam
  2.  Indira Gandhi NSS National Award 2015-16 received from Hon’ble President of India Shri. Pranab Mukharji on 19th November 2016 at Rashtrapathi Bhavan, New Delhi.
  3. BHARAT JYOTHI award for Meritorious Services, Outstanding Performance and Remarkable Role from India International Friendship Society



  • Currently working asJNTUA NSS PROGRAMME COORDINATORChairman, Board of Studies (UG) – Mechanical Engineering, JNTUAMember, Board of Studies (PG) – Production Engineering, JNTUAPrior to this he is• Principal, JNTUA College of Engineering, Pulivendula, YSR Dist.• Member of Standing Committee for Academic Council, JNTUA
    • Member of NSS Advisory Committee, JNTUA
    • Chairman, Academic Council, JNTUACEP
    • Member Secretary, Board of Governors, TEQIP, JNTUACEP
    • Deputy Warden, JNTUCEA
    • Officer- incharge of Hostels, JNTUCEA
    • Officer Incharge of Examination, JNTUCEA
    • Treasurer, Teachers Association, JNTUCEA
    • Secretaty cum Treasurer, Alumni Association, JNTUCEA
    • Secretary cum Treasurer, Diamand Jubilee Celebrations, JNTUCEA
    • Treasurer, Mechanical Engineering Students’ Association(MESA), JNTUCEA
    • First Students Union Co-ordinator, JNTUCE Pulivendula
    • Chairman, Board of Studies (M.B.A.), JNTUniversity, Anantapur.
    • Officer Incharge of M.B.A. programme., JNTUniversity,Anantapur.
    • Faculty Adivisor, Institution of Engineers (India), Anantapur
    J.N.T.U.C.E. Students’ Chapter (Mechanical Engineering) E-515.
    • Coordinator, Board of Studies (M.B.A.) J.N.T.University Anantapur.
    • NSS Program Officer, Dept. of Management, JNTUA
    • Staff Co-ordinator, Mechanical Engineering Students’ Association (MESA), JNTUCEA
    • Advisory Committee Member, Community Development Through Polytechnic, (Sponsored by MHRD Govt. of India), Anantapur
    • Secretary, Teachers’ Association, JNTUCE, Anantapur
    • First Co-ordinator, JNTUA News Bulletin, JNTUA
    • Executive Member of Andhra Pradesh Federation of University Teachers’ Associations (APFUTA) for the tenure of 2013-15. 
Contact Details:
Address:  Prof. M.L.S.Deva Kumar, Vice Principal, JNTUACE, Ananthapuramu.
Mobile:  9000551426